Wednesday, 27 February 2008

The Nature of Chakras

Click on the movie to activate and then click the play button

Chakra means Wheel in Sanskrit

The body has spinning energy centers that look like spinning wheels and are called Chakras. The seven main chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra is linked to sound, light and associated with a certain color, multiple specific functions, an aspect of consciousness, a classical element and other distinguishing characteristics.

The chakras are thought to vitalise the physical body and to be associated with interactions of both a physical and mental nature.

The Mind Makes It Matter

Just as the film in a projector transforms light into the movie we observe on the screen, the ideas imprinted in the mind convert the one light of Source into the rainbow of frequencies we experience as life. As we look at the world around us, we see a multicolored projection of our inner self. The frequencies of life we are attracted to represent the aspects of ourselves we are most comforable with. The frequencies we are not attracted to remind us of the aspects of ourselves we've yet to embrace.

Change our ideas - the mind's film - and everything changes. When we stop identifying with our ideas altogether, the film dissolves completely, allowing light to move through us without resistance. We become full-spectrum beings - holographic focal points of the sun - radiating the light of God into the world. When things no longer matter, life once again becomes light.

Jacob Liberman

'Wisdom from an Empty Mind'

An Interview with Jacob Liberman author of 'Light, Medicine of the Future'

Click here to find out more about Christine Grace Magnussen and the beautiful harp music accompanying 'The Nature of Chakras'.

No comments: